Advertisement
You are here: Home>Collections>Riviera Theatre
IN THE NEWS

Riviera Theatre

FEATURED ARTICLES
ENTERTAINMENT
February 4, 2014 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
***= Recommended shows On sale noon Wednesday W. Kamau Bell, Friday, March 14 ($20-$23, 21+) at Lincoln Hall. On sale noon Thursday Goo Goo Dolls, Tuesday, April 22 ($35-$45, all ages) at City Winery. On sale 10 a.m. Friday Jamie Cullum, Saturday, June 7 ($38, 18+) at Park West. Dave Matthews Band, Friday, July 4, Saturday, July 5 ($40.50-$75, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island. Emmylou Harris, Daniel Lanois, Steven Nistor, Jim Wilson, Tuesday, April 8 ($65, 18+)
ARTICLES BY DATE
ENTERTAINMENT
May 27, 2014 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
***= Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Kermit Ruffins and the Barbecue Swingers, Friday, Aug. 29 ($28-$48, all ages) at Space. ***Sam Smith, Monday, Sept. 22 ($35, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. ***Straight No Chaser, Sunday, Dec. 14 ($36.50-$54.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre. On sale noon Friday ***Yelle, Saturday, Oct. 18 ($20-$23, 17+) at Bottom Lounge. On sale 10 a.m. Saturday ***Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Steve Winwood, Saturday, Aug. 23 ($51.50-$131.50, all ages)
Advertisement
ENTERTAINMENT
November 13, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Flogging Molly, Saturday, Jan. 26 ($26, all ages) at Aragon. On sale noon Friday Kris Allen, Saturday, April 20 ($15, all ages) at Lincoln Hall. David Berkeley, Saturday, Feb. 2 ($12-$14, 18+) at Schubas. Finch, Thursday, March 7 ($26, all ages) at Metro. ***Shuggie Otis, Wednesday, April 17 ($20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall. Christopher Owens, Tuesday, Jan. 15 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall. Russell Peters, Saturday, May 4 ($48.50-$63)
ENTERTAINMENT
February 25, 2014 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
 ***= Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Die Antwoord, Tuesday, June 3 ($27.50, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Eels, Chelsea Wolfe, Saturday, May 24 ($35, 18+) at Vic Theatre. ***First Aid Kit, Willy Mason, Wednesday, June 4 ($25, all ages) at Park West. Neon Trees, Smallpools, Nightmare and the Cat, Tuesday, May 13 ($22-$25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Panic! at the Disco, Walk the Moon, Magic Man, Friday, July 25 ($26.50, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island.
ENTERTAINMENT
May 28, 2013
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Lee DeWyze, Sunday, July 28 ($20-$36, all ages) at Space. Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bentley, Saturday, Sept. 7 ($29.25-$54, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre. ***Kermit Ruffins and the Barbecue Swingers, Friday, July 26 ($25-$42, all ages) at Space. Todd Rundgren, Wednesday, Aug. 28, Thursday, Aug. 29 ($46-$88, all ages) at Space. On sale noon Friday Gold Panda, Luke Abbott, Saturday, Oct. 5 ($17, 18+)
ENTERTAINMENT
September 4, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Thursday ***Prince, Monday, Sept. 24 ($49.50-$149.50, all ages) at United Center. On sale 10 a.m. Friday Ingrid Michaelson, Tuesday, Oct. 9 ($35, all ages) at Park West.                         On sale noon Friday Dan Deacon, Height with Friends, Chester Endersby Gwazda, Alan Resnick, Wednesday, Nov. 7 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall. The Drowning Men, Tuesday, Oct. 30 ($10, 18+) at Schubas.
ENTERTAINMENT
September 18, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Common, Friday, Nov. 30 ($30-$150, 21+) at the Venue. Lady Gaga, Madeon, Lady Starlight, Wednesday, Feb. 13 ($49.50-$175, all ages) at United Center. ***Of Monsters and Men, Sunday, Dec. 16 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. On sale noon Friday The Blakes, Young Evils, Wednesday, Oct. 31 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas. Cold Specks, Thursday, Nov. 29 ($12, 21+) at Schubas. Lee DeWyze, Monday, Nov. 5 ($20, all ages)
ENTERTAINMENT
September 25, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Five Iron Frenzy, The Insyderz, Saturday, Nov. 17 ($20, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Lady Gaga, Madeon, Lady Starlight, Thursday, Feb. 14 ($49.50-$175, all ages) at United Center. Trailer Park Boys' Ricky, Julian and Bubbles, Saturday, Dec. 15 ($34.50-$49.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre. On sale noon Friday Braid, Sunday, Dec. 16 ($17, all ages) at Metro. James Iha, Tuesday, Nov. 20 ($15, 21+) at...
ENTERTAINMENT
February 25, 2014 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
 ***= Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Die Antwoord, Tuesday, June 3 ($27.50, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Eels, Chelsea Wolfe, Saturday, May 24 ($35, 18+) at Vic Theatre. ***First Aid Kit, Willy Mason, Wednesday, June 4 ($25, all ages) at Park West. Neon Trees, Smallpools, Nightmare and the Cat, Tuesday, May 13 ($22-$25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Panic! at the Disco, Walk the Moon, Magic Man, Friday, July 25 ($26.50, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly...
ENTERTAINMENT
November 12, 2013 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
*** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Flosstradamus, Alex Young, DJ Spinz, Monday, Dec. 30 ($30, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Hard Working Americans, Saturday, Feb. 22 ($25, 18+) at Park West. Dan Navarro, Friday, Feb. 7 ($25, 21+) at Schubas. ***Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Friday, April 11 ($26-$28, 18+) at Vic Theatre. Umphrey's McGee, Thursday, Feb. 20, Friday, Feb. 21, Saturday, Feb. 22 ($35, 18+) at Riviera Theatre. On sale noon Friday Arthur...
ENTERTAINMENT
February 4, 2014 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
***= Recommended shows On sale noon Wednesday W. Kamau Bell, Friday, March 14 ($20-$23, 21+) at Lincoln Hall. On sale noon Thursday Goo Goo Dolls, Tuesday, April 22 ($35-$45, all ages) at City Winery. On sale 10 a.m. Friday Jamie Cullum, Saturday, June 7 ($38, 18+) at Park West. Dave Matthews Band, Friday, July 4, Saturday, July 5 ($40.50-$75, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island. Emmylou Harris, Daniel Lanois, Steven Nistor, Jim Wilson, Tuesday, April 8 ($65, 18+)
ENTERTAINMENT
November 12, 2013 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
*** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Flosstradamus, Alex Young, DJ Spinz, Monday, Dec. 30 ($30, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Hard Working Americans, Saturday, Feb. 22 ($25, 18+) at Park West. Dan Navarro, Friday, Feb. 7 ($25, 21+) at Schubas. ***Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Friday, April 11 ($26-$28, 18+) at Vic Theatre. Umphrey's McGee, Thursday, Feb. 20, Friday, Feb. 21, Saturday, Feb. 22 ($35, 18+) at Riviera Theatre. On sale noon Friday Arthur...
ENTERTAINMENT
August 20, 2013 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
*** = Recommended shows On sale noon Wednesday Alkaline Trio, New Found Glory, H20, Sunday, Nov. 17 ($29.75-$35, all ages) at Aragon. On sale 10 a.m. Friday Deltron 3030, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($27.50-$30, 17+) at House of Blues. R5, Wednesday, Oct. 30 ($25, all ages) at House of Blues. Twenty One Pilots, Friday, Nov. 29 ($20-$23, all ages) at House of Blues. On sale noon Friday Broncho, Denny and the Jets, Friday, Nov. 1 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.
ENTERTAINMENT
June 18, 2013 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Wednesday Radiolab, Saturday, Oct. 12 ($28-$78, all ages) at Chicago Theatre. On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Dave Chappelle, Flight of the Conchords, Saturday, Aug. 31 ($95.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre. Drake, Miguel, Wednesday, Oct. 9 ($59.75-$109.75, all ages) at United Center. ***Ezra Furman, Saturday, Sept. 21 ($12, 17+) at Subterranean. On sale noon Friday ***Autre Ne Veut, Empress Of, Evian...
ENTERTAINMENT
May 28, 2013
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Lee DeWyze, Sunday, July 28 ($20-$36, all ages) at Space. Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bentley, Saturday, Sept. 7 ($29.25-$54, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre. ***Kermit Ruffins and the Barbecue Swingers, Friday, July 26 ($25-$42, all ages) at Space. Todd Rundgren, Wednesday, Aug. 28, Thursday, Aug. 29 ($46-$88, all ages) at Space. On sale noon Friday Gold Panda, Luke Abbott, Saturday, Oct. 5 ($17, 18+)
ENTERTAINMENT
November 13, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Flogging Molly, Saturday, Jan. 26 ($26, all ages) at Aragon. On sale noon Friday Kris Allen, Saturday, April 20 ($15, all ages) at Lincoln Hall. David Berkeley, Saturday, Feb. 2 ($12-$14, 18+) at Schubas. Finch, Thursday, March 7 ($26, all ages) at Metro. ***Shuggie Otis, Wednesday, April 17 ($20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall. Christopher Owens, Tuesday, Jan. 15 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall. Russell Peters, Saturday, May 4 ($48.50-$63)
ENTERTAINMENT
June 5, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
*** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Craig Ferguson, Thursday, Nov. 15 ($34.50-$52.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre. ***Gotye, Missy Higgins, Jonti, Friday, Aug. 24 ($39.50, all ages) at Charter One Pavilion. Grizzly Bear, Sunday, Sept. 30 ($35, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Hatebreed, White Chapel, Wednesday, Sept. 19 ($22.50-$25, 17+) at House of Blues. Slipknot, Deftones, Lamb of God, Dethklok, Serj Tankian, more, Saturday, Aug. 18 (Prices TBD, all ages)
ENTERTAINMENT
August 20, 2013 | By Matt Pais and RedEye music editor
*** = Recommended shows On sale noon Wednesday Alkaline Trio, New Found Glory, H20, Sunday, Nov. 17 ($29.75-$35, all ages) at Aragon. On sale 10 a.m. Friday Deltron 3030, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($27.50-$30, 17+) at House of Blues. R5, Wednesday, Oct. 30 ($25, all ages) at House of Blues. Twenty One Pilots, Friday, Nov. 29 ($20-$23, all ages) at House of Blues. On sale noon Friday Broncho, Denny and the Jets, Friday, Nov. 1 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.
ENTERTAINMENT
September 25, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday Five Iron Frenzy, The Insyderz, Saturday, Nov. 17 ($20, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. Lady Gaga, Madeon, Lady Starlight, Thursday, Feb. 14 ($49.50-$175, all ages) at United Center. Trailer Park Boys' Ricky, Julian and Bubbles, Saturday, Dec. 15 ($34.50-$49.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre. On sale noon Friday Braid, Sunday, Dec. 16 ($17, all ages) at Metro. James Iha, Tuesday, Nov. 20 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.
ENTERTAINMENT
September 18, 2012 | By Matt Pais and RedEye Sound Board
 *** = Recommended shows On sale 10 a.m. Friday ***Common, Friday, Nov. 30 ($30-$150, 21+) at the Venue. Lady Gaga, Madeon, Lady Starlight, Wednesday, Feb. 13 ($49.50-$175, all ages) at United Center. ***Of Monsters and Men, Sunday, Dec. 16 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre. On sale noon Friday The Blakes, Young Evils, Wednesday, Oct. 31 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas. Cold Specks, Thursday, Nov. 29 ($12, 21+) at Schubas. Lee DeWyze, Monday, Nov. 5 ($20, all ages)
RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|