New Chicago concerts on sale: Nine Inch Nails/Soundgarden, Ray LaMontagne, Backstreet Boys/Avril Lavigne

(REUTERS )
March 18, 2014|By Matt Pais | RedEye music editor

***= Matt Pais’ recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Backstreet Boys, Avil Lavigne, Wednesday, June 11 ($15-$150, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island.

Jim Jefferies, Friday, June 21 ($37.50, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

***Ray LaMontagne, Friday, June 27 ($20-$69.50, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island.

Tim McGraw, Kip Moore, Cassadee Pope, Friday, June 27 ($29.75-$69.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

New Order, Tuesday, July 1 ($50, 18+) at Aragon.

On sale noon Friday

Kishi Bashi, Saturday, May 31 ($17-$19, all ages) at Metro.

***Howler, Monday, May 19 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

Kiss, Def Leppard, Friday, Aug. 15 ($36-$160, all ages) at Alpine Valley Music Theatre, East Troy, Wis., Saturday, Aug. 16 ($36-$175, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

Jeremy Messersmith, Monday, June 2 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Mo, Wednesday, May 28 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

***Nine Inch Nails, Soundgarden, Thursday, July 24 ($29.50-$99.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Goo Goo Dolls, Daughtry, Plain White T’s, Sunday, Aug. 10 ($20-$125, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Neil Young, Monday, April 21, Tuesday, April 22 ($43.50-$353.50 , all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

Julianne and Derek Hough, Friday, July 11 ($29.50-$99.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|