New Chicago concerts on sale: Queens of the Stone Age, The National, Luke Bryan, Conor Oberst

(Getty )
February 11, 2014|By Matt Pais | RedEye music editor

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Luke Bryan, Dierks Bentley, Lee Brice, Cole Swindell, Sunday, Aug. 31 ($42-$86, all ages) at Soldier Field.

Metronomy, Wednesday, May 21 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

The National, Friday, April 18 ($38.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Phantogram, Thursday, April 10 ($26, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

***Queens of the Stone Age, Friday, May 9 ($39.50, all ages) at Aragon.

On sale noon Friday

Break of Reality, Saturday, May 17 ($18, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Breathe Owl Breathe, Monday, April 21 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Chet Faker, Tuesday, May 20 ($14-$16, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Cloud Nothings, Saturday, May 3 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Daley, Friday, April 10 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Eisley, Merriment, Sunday, April 12 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Lost in the Trees, Friday, April 18 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

***Lydia Loveless, Friday, April 25 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

The Lox, Friday, April 11 ($27-$100, 21+) at Double Door.

Conor Oberst, Dawes, Thursday, May 29, Friday, May 30 ($36, 18+) at Metro.

Reignwolf, Crass Mammoth, Friday, May 9 ($14-$16, 21+) at Double Door.

The Sounds, Blondfire, Wednesday, April 2 ($20-$22, 18+) at Metro.

***Television, Thursday, May 8 ($25, 18+) at Metro.

Welcome to Night Vale, Saturday, March 22 ($25, 18+) at the Athenaeum Theater.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Keb’ Mo’, Friday, April 11 ($42-$102, all ages) at Space.

Nels Cline Singers, Tuesday, May 6 ($18-$30, all ages) at Space.

On sale noon Saturday

Augustana, Twin Forks, Saturday, April 10 ($18-$20, 21+) at Double Door.
                           
On sale now

Gungor, Wednesday, March 19 ($23.50-$41, all ages) at Metro.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|