New Chicago concerts on sale: Dave Matthews Band, Angel Olsen, Twenty One Pilots, Nickel Creek

February 04, 2014|By Matt Pais | RedEye music editor

***= Recommended shows

On sale noon Wednesday

W. Kamau Bell, Friday, March 14 ($20-$23, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale noon Thursday

Goo Goo Dolls, Tuesday, April 22 ($35-$45, all ages) at City Winery.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Jamie Cullum, Saturday, June 7 ($38, 18+) at Park West.

Dave Matthews Band, Friday, July 4, Saturday, July 5 ($40.50-$75, all ages) at FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island.

Emmylou Harris, Daniel Lanois, Steven Nistor, Jim Wilson, Tuesday, April 8 ($65, 18+) at Vic theatre.

Lotus, Friday, April 11, Saturday, April 12 ($27-$30, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

Mastodon, Gojira, Kvelertak, Thursday, May 8 ($29, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

Ingrid Michaelson, Storyman, The Alternate Routes, Thursday, April 24 ($30, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

***Nickel Creek, The Secret Sisters, Friday, May 9 ($37.50, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Paul Potts, Tuesday, May 6 ($35, 18+) at Park West.

Twenty One Pilots, Nonono, Hunter Hunted, Friday, April 18 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

Marrow, Saturday, March 22 ($14, all ages) at Schubas.

***Angel Olsen, Sunday, May 4 ($14, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Temples, Drowners, Saturday, April 26 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Tops, Calvin Love, Thursday, March 20 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Welcome to Night Vale Live, Saturday, March 22 ($25, 18+) at Athenaeum Theater.

On sale now

Digitour 2014, Friday, June 13 ($25, all ages) at Park West.

The Neighbourhood, Kitten, Born Casual, Monday, March 24 ($25-$27, all ages) at Aragon.

Sam Smith, Saturday, March 29 ($20, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|