New Chicago concerts on sale: Imagine Dragons, Dessa, Josh Ritter, Black Joe Lewis, Jake Bugg

(Mike Rich/ RedEye )
October 08, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye music editor

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

***Galactic, Saturday, Feb. 1 ($30-$35, 18+) at Park West.

John Pinette, Thursday, Nov. 21, Friday, Nov. 22, Saturday, Nov. 23 ($39, 18+) at Park West.

Pixies, Sunday, Feb. 9 ($50, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

***Josh Ritter, Gregory Alan Isakov, Friday, Feb. 21 ($30, all ages) at Fourth Presbyterian Church.

On sale noon Friday

***Black Joe Lewis, Outer Minds, Tuesday, Dec. 31 ($61-$500, 18+) at Metro.

The Breeders, Saturday, Dec. 14 ($28, 18+) at Metro.

***Dessa, Tuesday, Dec. 31 ($30-$35, 21+) at Schubas.

Dave Hause, Northcote, Thursday, Feb. 13 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Cate Le Bon, Thursday, Jan. 23 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Austin Lucas, Allison Weiss, PJ Bond, Tuesday, Dec. 3 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Marrow, Thursday, Dec. 19 ($10, 18+) at Schubas.

Anna Von Hausswolff, Monday, Dec. 9 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

Imagine Dragons, Thursday, March 13 ($29.50-$49.50, all ages) at Allstate Arena.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Alfie Boe, Tuesday, Feb. 18, Wednesday, Feb. 19 ($35, 18+) at Park West.

***Jake Bugg, Saturday, Jan. 18 ($26, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Keller Williams, Friday, Jan. 17 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Andrew Belle, Friday, Dec. 20 ($18-$34, all ages) at Space.

Shemekia Copeland, Friday, Jan. 17, Saturday, Jan. 18 ($22-$42, all ages) at Space.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|