New Chicago concerts on sale: Janelle Monae, Sara Bareilles, Jessie Ware, The Black Crowes

(Getty )
August 20, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye music editor

*** = Recommended shows

On sale noon Wednesday

Alkaline Trio, New Found Glory, H20, Sunday, Nov. 17 ($29.75-$35, all ages) at Aragon.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Deltron 3030, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($27.50-$30, 17+) at House of Blues.

R5, Wednesday, Oct. 30 ($25, all ages) at House of Blues.

Twenty One Pilots, Friday, Nov. 29 ($20-$23, all ages) at House of Blues.

On sale noon Friday

Broncho, Denny and the Jets, Friday, Nov. 1 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Cults, Saturday, Nov. 23 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

Brendan James, Tony Lucca, Tuesday, Nov. 12 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

The Limousines, Mona, Friday, Nov. 1 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Lonely Forest, Cumulus, Wednesday, Oct. 16 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Andy McKee, Sunday, Nov. 17 ($20-$22, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Eugene Mirman, John Hodgman, Kristen Schaal, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($37.50, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

Nightmares on Wax, Friday, Nov. 22 ($18-$20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

The Ocean Blue, Friday, Nov. 29 ($15-$18, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Oh Land, Friday, Oct. 4 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

The Parkington Sisters, Saturday, Oct. 5 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

Jonathan Richman, Friday, Nov. 15 ($18, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

Rubblebucket, Saturday, Dec. 7 ($15-$18, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Eddie Spaghetti, Friday, Nov. 8 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Leif Vollebekk, Sunday, Oct. 13 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

Whitehorse, Tuesday, Oct. 8 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

***Living Colour, Tuesday, Nov. 5 ($40-$65, all ages) at Space.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

August Burns Red, Bless the Fall, Friday, Nov. 22, Saturday, Nov. 23 ($23.50-$25, two-day pass $30, all ages) at House of Blues.

Sara Bareilles, Harper Blynn, Sunday, Oct. 13 ($30, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

The Black Crowes, Friday, Nov. 1, Saturday, Nov. 2 ($45, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

Tommy Emmanuel, Thursday, Sept. 19 ($35, 18+) at Park West.

Example, Friday, Oct. 25 ($15, 17+) at Subterranean.

Kodaline, Diane Birch, Tuesday, Oct. 22 ($13-$15, all ages) at Subterranean.

***Janelle Monae, Monday, Oct. 21 ($31, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Truth and Salvage Co., Saturday, Sept. 28 ($13-$15, 18+) at Schubas.

On sale noon Saturday

The Neighbourhood, Wednesday, Oct. 2 ($20, all ages) at Metro.

On sale 10 a.m. Monday

Alfie Deyes, Zoella, Marcus Butler, Tanya Burr, Caspar Lee, Jim Chapman, Thursday, Oct. 3 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

On sale now

Hinder, Candlebox, Sunday, Oct. 6 ($25-$28, 17+) at House of Blues.

***Jessie Ware, Saturday, Nov. 9 ($25-$28, 17+) at House of Blues.

Yonder Mountain String Band, Friday, Oct. 25, Saturday, Oct. 26 ($26-$30, 17+) at House of Blues.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|