New Chicago concerts on sale: Emeli Sande, Chris Cornell, Willis Earl Beal, Drive-By Truckers, Cymbals Eat Guitars

(Getty )
August 13, 2013

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Chris Cornell, Friday, Nov. 1 ($44-$79, all ages) at Cadillac Palace Theatre.

Phantogram, Wednesday, Oct. 9 ($21, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

Active Child, JMSN, Monday, Nov. 18 ($16, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Willis Earl Beal, Friday, Sept. 6 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

***Cymbals Eat Guitars, Friday, Nov. 15 ($14, 18+) at Schubas.

Fort Frances, Hugh Bob and the Hustle, Sunday, Nov. 3 ($12-$14, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

Lily and Madeleine, Friday, Oct. 18 ($10-$12, 18+) at Schubas.

Minor Alps, Sunday, Nov. 17 ($22, 21+) at Schubas.

Sebadoh, Sunday, Nov. 10 ($20-$23, 21+) at Schubas.

Shad, Wednesday, Nov. 20 ($10-$12, 18+) at Schubas.

John Vanderslice, Samantha Crain, Wednesday, Oct. 30 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Drive-By Truckers, Thursday, Oct. 31 ($30, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Half Moon Run, MisterWives, Thursday, Oct. 10 ($10-$12, 17+) at Subterranean.

Emeli Sande, Rudimental, Saturday, Oct. 26 ($26, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

This Must Be the Band, Saturday, Nov. 9 ($25, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|