New Chicago concerts on sale: Fiona Apple, Ra Ra Riot, The Airborne Toxic Event, M. Doughty

(Getty )
August 06, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

***= Recommended shows

On sale 2 p.m. Thursday

Michal Menert, Odesza, Thursday, Oct. 17 ($16-$20, 18+) at Park West.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Colin Meloy, Eleanor Friedberger, Monday, Nov. 11 ($28, all ages) at Park West.

John Pinette, Thursday, Nov. 21 ($39, 18+) at Park West.

On sale noon Friday

Born Ruffians, Tuesday, Oct. 29 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Disclosure, T Williams, Thursday, Oct. 24 ($27, 17+) at House of Blues.

Houndmouth, Friday, Nov. 22 ($15, 18+), Saturday, Nov. 23 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

Les Claypool’s Duo Do Twang, Sunday, Oct. 20 ($35, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Little Green Cars, Foy Vance, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($14-$16, 18+) at Metro.

London Grammar, Thursday, Oct. 3 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Scott Miller, Saturday, Nov. 2 ($12-$14, 21+) at Schubas.

Sister Sparrow, Sunday, Nov. 3 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Spirit Family Reunion, Hurray for the Riff Raff, The Deslondes, Thursday, Oct. 24 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Typhoon, Radiation City, Friday, Sept. 20 ($13-$15, all ages) at Schubas.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Wolf People, Monday, Oct. 21 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

The Airborne Toxic Event, Wednesday, Sept. 18 ($25, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Hoodie Allen, OCD Moosh and Twist, Mod Sun, D-Why, Thursday, Oct. 24 ($25, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

Robert DeLong, Friday, Sept. 6 ($15, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

Brett Dennen, Tuesday, Nov. 5 ($22.50, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Fiona Apple, Blake Mills, Tuesday, Oct. 15 ($48.50-$68.50, all ages) at Bank of America Theatre.

***Flosstradamus, Tuesday, Dec. 31 ($60, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

Fountains of Wayne, Soul Asylum, Evan Dando, Friday, Oct. 18 ($26, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Amos Lee, Friday, Nov. 8 ($29.50-$45, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

***M. Doughty, Thursday, Oct. 24 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

***Ra Ra Riot, Cayucas, Wednesday, Oct. 2 ($21, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Ed Kowalczyk, Sunday, Nov. 17 ($25-$55, all ages) at Space.

Mucca Pazza, Thursday, Sept. 26 ($15-$27, all ages) at Space.

Tim Reynolds TR 3, Friday, Nov. 1 ($20-$36, all ages) at Space.

Allen Toussaint, Friday, Nov. 8 ($34-$74, all ages) at Space.

On sale now

Comedy Bang! Bang! Live!, Paul F. Tompkins, The Birthday Boys, Tuesday, Oct. 8 ($30, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|