New Chicago concerts on sale: Nick Offerman, Anthony Jeselnik, Alt-J, Panic! at the Disco

(Getty )
July 16, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye music editor

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

***Anthony Jeselnik, Thursday, Nov. 7 ($27, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

***Nick Offerman, Thursday, Oct. 3 ($35.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

***The Postal Service, Mates of State, Sunday, Aug. 4 ($40.50, 18+) at Metro.

On sale noon Friday

Bell X1, Wednesday, Oct. 16 ($18, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Richard Buckner, Monday, Aug. 19 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

Centro-Matic, Monday, Sept. 23 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Deptford Goth, Saturday, Nov. 16 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Chet Faker, Sunday, Sept. 15 ($14, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Papa, Tuesday, Oct. 1 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Polica, Thursday, Dec. 5 ($18-$20, 18+) at Metro.

Joe Pug, Friday, Nov. 8 ($15-$18, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Alice Russell, Thursday, Oct. 17 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Sparks, Wednesday, Nov. 6 ($30, 18+), Thursday, Nov. 7 ($30, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

The James Hunter Six, Wednesday, Oct. 9 ($27-$46, all ages) at Space.

Kevin Griffin, Saturday, Oct. 5 ($27-$47, all ages) at Space.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Alt-J, Lord Huron, Monday, Sept. 9 ($30, all ages) at Aragon.

Tom Odell, Vance Joy, Friday, Sept. 27 ($13-$15, all ages) at Subterranean.

Panic! At the Disco, Thursday, Sept. 12 ($25, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

Old 97’s, Wednesday, Nov. 13 ($25, 18+) at Metro.

On sale now

Balkan Beat Box, Sunday, Nov. 24 ($23, 18+) at Metro.

Immortal Technique, Brother Ali, Diabolic, I Self Divine, Sunday, Sept. 22 ($23.50, 18+) at Metro.

***Minus the Bear, Invsn, Slow Bird, Thursday, Oct. 17 ($23-$26, all ages) at Metro.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|