New Chicago concerts on sale: ZZ Ward, Cody Chesnutt, the 1975, Amanda Shires

July 09, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Stephen Kellogg, Friday, Oct. 11 ($25, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Pepper, Friday, Oct. 4 ($22.50, 17+) at House of Blues.

***ZZ Ward, Tuesday, Oct. 15 ($17.75-$19, 17+) at House of Blues.

On sale noon Friday

***The 1975, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($17, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Astronautalis, Sunday, Sept. 15 ($15, 18+) at Schubas.

Between the Buried and Me, The Faceless, The Contortionist, The Safety Fire, Saturday, Oct. 12 ($19-$21, all ages) at Metro.

Jay Brannan, Sunday, Oct. 27 ($18, 21+) at Schubas.

***Cody Chesnutt, Sunday, Sept. 29 ($15-$18, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Tuesday, Sept. 24 ($20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Deadstring Brothers, Sunday, Oct. 6 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Delorean, Thursday, Oct. 31 ($18, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Jorge Drexler, Wednesday, Oct. 2 ($25-$30, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

The Eastern Sea, Grandchildren, Wednesday, Aug. 21 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Houses, Jamaica Queens, Friday, Sept. 27 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Mount Kimble, Tuesday, Oct. 22 ($17-$20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Amanda Shires, Kevin Andrew Prchal, Wednesday, Sept. 4 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Vista Chino, Black P***y, Thursday, Sept. 19 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

Wild Belle, Saturday, Oct. 26 ($15, 18+) at Metro.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

2Cellos, Monday, Oct. 21 ($30, all ages) at Park West.

Alt-J, Monday, Sept. 9 ($30, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

***Toad the Wet Sprocket, Saturday, Nov. 16 ($33, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Ari Hest, Saturday, Sept. 21 ($15-$27, all ages) at Space.

***Loudon Wainwright III, Saturday, Oct. 19 ($28-$68, all ages) at Space.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|