New Chicago concerts on sale: Beyonce, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Arctic Monkeys, The Avett Brothers

(Photo by Ian Gavan/Getty…)
June 25, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 ***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

The Avett Brothers, Friday, Nov. 22 ($37.50-$48.50, all ages) at UIC Pavilion.

Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls, The Smith Street Band, Koo Koo Kangaroo, Tuesday, Oct. 29 ($22.50-$25, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Lawson, Saturday, Aug. 31 ($15, all ages) at Subterranean.

On sale noon Friday

Olafur Arnalds, Thursday, Oct. 3 ($20-$30, 21+) at Athenaeum Theater.

Bad Things, Thursday, Aug. 7 ($12, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Bastille, Monday, Sept. 23 ($16-$18, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Boy, Saturday, Oct. 12 ($15-$18, 18+), Sunday, Oct. 13 ($15-$18, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

Chvrches, Wednesday, Sept. 11 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

Darwin Deez, Monday, Sept. 9 ($13-$15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Goblin, Secret Chiefs 3, Sunday, Oct. 13 ($26-$75, 18+) at Metro.

Langhorne Slim and the Law, Tuesday, Oct. 1 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Lightning Dust, Sunday, Sept. 8 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

***Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Talib Kweli, Big K.R.I.T., Monday, Nov. 4 ($34.99-$89, all ages) at UIC Pavilion.

The Melodic, Wednesday, Aug. 28 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

MS MR, Monday, Sept. 30 ($17.50, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

No Age, Friday, Sept. 13 ($15, 18+) at Schubas.

***Palma Violets, Friday, Oct. 4 ($15-$18, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

The Paper Kites, Tuesday, Oct. 5 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Porcelain Raft, Thursday, Sept. 12 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Radical Face, Tuesday, Oct. 15 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Serena Ryder, Sunday, Sept. 25 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Shovels and Rope, Shakey Graves, Thursday, Sept. 26 ($20, all ages) at Metro.

***Twin Peaks, Sister Crystals, Today’s Hits, Wednesday, July 24 ($10, 18+) at Schubas.

Typhoon, Friday, Sept. 20 ($13-$15, 21+) at Schubas.

Youth Lagoon, Pure X, Wednesday, Sept. 11 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

***Arctic Monkeys, Monday, Sept. 23 ($35, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Beats Antique, Friday, Nov. 1 ($27-$30, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Father John Misty, Kate Berlant, Saturday, Oct. 12 ($25, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Skylar Grey, Sunday, July 21 ($16, 21+) at Schubas.

Steve Earle and the Dukes, Saturday, Sept. 21 ($35, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

***Tame Impala, White Denim, Thursday, Oct. 10 ($28, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Monday

***Beyonce, Friday, Dec. 13 ($45-$250, all ages) at United Center.

On sale now

The Polyphonic Spree, Harper Simon, Avava, Monday, July 1 ($20, all ages) at Subterranean.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|