New Chicago concerts on sale: Atoms for Peace, Dave Matthews Band, Barenaked Ladies/Ben Folds Five, Rob Zombie

March 19, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 ***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Dave Matthews Band, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Friday, July 5, Saturday, July 6 ($40.50-$75, all ages) at Alpine Valley Music Theatre, East Troy, Wisc.

Ross Mathews, Tuesday, May 28 ($29.75, all ages) at Park West.

On sale noon Friday

Baths, Houses, D33J, Friday, June 7 ($16, 18+) at Metro.

Andrew Belle, Friday, May 24 ($15, early show: all ages; late show: 21+) at Schubas.

Damien Dempsey, Wednesday, Sept. 4 ($20-$25, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

MS MR, Sunday, May 19 ($13-$15, 18+) at Schubas.

Rob Zombie, Five Finger Death Punch, Mastodon, Amon Amarth, Machine Head, more, Saturday, July 27 ($31.50-$69.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Airbourne, Thursday, April 18 ($15, 18+) at Beat Kitchen.

***Atoms for Peace, Wednesday, Oct. 2 ($39.50-$55, all ages) at UIC Pavilion.

Devendra Banhart, Friday, May 31 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

Barenaked Ladies, Ben Folds Five, Tuesday, July 9 ($25.25-$196.25, all ages) at Charter One Pavilion.

Luke Bryan, Thompson Square, Florida Georgia Line, Saturday, June 15 ($54.25, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

Dark Star Orchestra, Saturday, July 6 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

On sale now

Nahko and Medicine for the People, Thursday, April 25 ($12, 18+) at Beat Kitchen.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|