New Chicago concerts on sale: New Kids on the Block, Of Monsters and Men, Garbage, Foals

February 12, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

***Foals, Surfer Blood, Blondfire, Saturday, May 18 ($25, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

Train, The Script, Gavin DeGraw, Sunday, July 21 ($29.50-$75 all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

***Scott Weiland, Tuesday, March 19 ($32.50-$35, 17+) at House of Blues.

On sale noon Friday

The Constellations, Quiet Corral, Sunday, March 24 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Kurt Vile and the Violators, Steve Gunn, Tuesday, May 14 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Pokey LaFarge, Thursday, May 23 ($13-$15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Little Green Cars, Sunday, March 31 ($5, 18+) at Schubas.

Milk Carton Kids, Tuesday, April 30 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Purity Ring, Blue Hawaii, Friday, May 3 ($21, all ages) at Metro.

Skaters, Monday, April 15 ($10-$12, 18+) at Schubas.

Youth Lagoon, Majical Cloudz, Wednesday, May 15 ($18, 18+) at Metro.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

***Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band, Joe Walsh, Sunday, April 6 ($65-$95, all ages) at United Center.

Garbage, IO Echo, Wednesday, April 3 ($35, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

The Mavericks, Thursday, April 4 ($30, 18+) at Park West.

***New Kids on the Block, 98 Degrees, Boyz II Men, Thursday, July 18 ($29.50-$89.50, all ages) at Allstate Arena.

***Of Monsters and Men, Half Moon Run, Wednesday, May 22 ($37.50, all ages) at Aragon.

Echo Smith, Wednesday, Feb. 27 ($10, all ages) at Schubas.

On sale noon Saturday

ALO, Ryan Montbleau Band, Saturday, April 20 ($20-$25, 21+) at Double Door.

JD McPherson, Friday, April 19 ($17, 18+) at Metro.

On sale now

Biz, Probcause, The Palmer Squares, Schafe, Friday, Feb. 22 ($9, 18+) at Metro.

Twin Shadow, Elliphant, Saturday, June 1 ($17-$19, 18+) at Metro.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|