You are here: Home>Collections

New Chicago concerts on sale: Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Major Lazer, The Black Crowes

January 08, 2013|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

***Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Saturday, Jan. 19 ($35, 18+) at Park West.

Ben Harper, Charlie Musselwhite, Sunday, March 3 ($50, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

***Major Lazer, Dragonette, Saturday, March 2 ($24.99, 17+) at Congress Theater.

On sale 10:13 a.m. Friday

***The Black Crowes, Tuesday, April 16, Wednesday, April 17 ($58.50, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

Dan Croll, Monday, March 4 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

Deathfix, Sunday, March 10 ($10, 18+) at Schubas.

Hayden, Lou Canon, Wednesday, April 3 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

Tim Kasher, Saturday, March 23 ($15, 18+) at Schubas.

***Telekinesis, Wednesday, May 15 ($14, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Whitehorse, Saturday, Feb. 16 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

***Galactic, Nigel Hall Band, Saturday, April 6 ($30-$35, 18+) at Park West.

***Living Colour, Thursday, April 11 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

Dan Navarro, Kim Richey, Friday, March 22 ($20, 21+) at Martyrs’.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Dr. John and the Lower 911, Wednesday, April 17 ($38-$78, all ages) at Space.

El Ten Eleven, Wednesday, May 22 ($10-$18, all ages) at Space.

John Scofield’s Hollow Body Band, Thursday, April 11 ($26-$48, all ages) at Space.

On sale now

Dumpstaphunk, Dragon Smoke, Saturday, Feb. 2 ($25-$30, 18+) at Metro.

Mike Golden and Friends, Katz Company, The Ivorys, Bambi Raptor, Blood Red Boots, Friday, Feb. 1 ($10, 18+) at Metro.

Summer Camp Music Festival 2013: Moe., Umphrey’s McGee, Trey Anastasio Band, more, Friday, May 24 through Sunday, May 26 ($115-$140 for three-day tickets, all ages) at Three Sisters Park, Chillicothe, Ill.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|