New Chicago concerts on sale: Method Man, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Stars, Jukebox the Ghost

December 04, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale noon Wednesday

***Method Man, Friday, Jan. 25 ($29.50-$100, 21+) at Double Door.

On sale noon Thursday

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Sharon Van Etten, Monday, April 1 ($30-$75, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Martin Sexton, Sunday, Feb. 17 ($32-$68, all ages) at Space.

On sale noon Friday

Alt-J, Thursday, March 28 ($18-$20, 18+) at Metro.

Sera Cahoone, Saturday, Jan. 26 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Darwin Deez, Caged Animals, Friday, March 22 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

IAMX, Thursday, May 2 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Imaginary Cities, Hannah Georges, Wednesday, Jan. 30 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Kishi Bashi, Thursday, Feb. 14 ($13-$15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Mice Parade, Friday, Feb. 2 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Buddy Miller, Jim Lauderdale, Wednesday, Feb. 27 ($25, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Starf***er, Blackbird Blackbird, Tuesday, March 19 ($16-$19, 18+) at Metro.

***Thao and the Get Down Stay Down, Sallie Ford and the Sound Outside, Friday, March 29 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Wakey! Wakey!, Suzanna Choffel, Tuesday, Jan. 29 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

***Why?, Astronautalis, Dream Tiger, Thursday, Feb. 21 ($20, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Lindsey Stirling, Saturday, March 9 ($19.50, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

Augustana, Lauren Shera, Tuesday, Jan. 15 ($15, 21+) at Double Door.

Shout Out Louds, Thursday, May 16 ($20, all ages) at Metro.

***Stars, Saturday, March 23 ($22.50, 18+) at Metro.

On sale now

***Flosstradamus, Sunday, Dec. 23 ($16, all ages) at Metro.

***Jukebox the Ghost, Matt Pond, The Lighthouse and the Whaler, Saturday, March 9 ($16, all ages) at Metro.

Neurosis, Sunday, Dec. 30 ($23-$26, 18+) at Metro.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|