New Chicago concerts on sale: Passion Pit, Sigur Ros, Jim Gaffigan, Flogging Molly, Shuggie Otis

November 13, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Flogging Molly, Saturday, Jan. 26 ($26, all ages) at Aragon.

On sale noon Friday

Kris Allen, Saturday, April 20 ($15, all ages) at Lincoln Hall.

David Berkeley, Saturday, Feb. 2 ($12-$14, 18+) at Schubas.

Finch, Thursday, March 7 ($26, all ages) at Metro.

***Shuggie Otis, Wednesday, April 17 ($20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Christopher Owens, Tuesday, Jan. 15 ($20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Russell Peters, Saturday, May 4 ($48.50-$63) at Chicago Theatre.

Robotic Pirate Monkey, CRNKN, Bluntforce, Thursday, Dec. 13 ($15-$20, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Timeflies, Friday, Feb. 15 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Assembly of Dust, Friday, Feb. 1 ($18, 21+) at Martyrs’.

***The Darkness, Sunday, Jan. 27 ($30, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

Jim Gaffigan, Saturday, April 20 ($39.75-$49.75, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Moe., Saturday, Feb. 9 ($27.50-$31, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

***Sigur Ros, Tuesday, April 2 ($45, all ages ) at UIC Pavilion.

***Soundgarden, Tuesday, Jan. 29, Wednesday, Jan. 30 ($59.50, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

They Might Be Giants, Saturday, March 16 ($27.50, 14+) at Vic Theatre.

Yo La Tengo, Friday, Feb. 1 ($22.50, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Buckwheat Zydeco, Sunday, Feb. 10 ($28-$42, all ages) at Space.

Shawn Colvin, Friday, Feb. 1 with Meg Hutchinson, Saturday, Feb. 2 with Matt the Electrician ($38-$78, all ages) at Space.

***Kelly Hogan, Friday, Jan. 25 ($14-$27, all ages) at Space.

Nellie McKay, Sunday, Jan. 6 ($15-$35, all ages) at Space.

Suzanne Vega, Friday, Feb. 22 ($28-$60, all ages) at Space.

On sale noon Saturday

***Passion Pit, Matt and Kim, Friday, Feb. 22 ($35, all ages) at UIC Pavilion.

Sons of the Silent Age featuring Shirley Manson, Matt Walker, Chris Connelly, more, Friday, Jan. 11 ($20-$25, all ages) at Metro.

On sale now

Grouplove, Friday, Dec. 21 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

***Morrissey, Kristeen Young, Saturday, Jan. 26 ($39.50-$79.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|