New Chicago concerts on sale: Band of Horses, Jason Aldean, Wyclef Jean, Ra Ra Riot, Train

October 30, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 9 a.m. Thursday

Wyclef Jean, Sunday, Dec. 16 ($60-$125, all ages) at City Winery.

Rhett Miller, Saturday, Dec. 29 ($22-$30, all ages) at City Winery.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

***Third Eye Blind, Mutemath, Monday, Dec. 31 ($110-$125, 21+) at House of Blues.

On sale noon Friday

Peter Bradley Adams, Saturday, Dec. 15 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

Graveyard, Tuesday, Feb. 5 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Hot Water Music, LA Dispute, Thursday, Jan. 31 ($21, all ages) at Metro.

***Maps and Atlases, Sunday, Dec. 30 ($15, 18+), Monday, Dec. 31 ($25, 21+) at Schubas.

***Ra Ra Riot, Friday, March 1 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

Reign Wolf, Sons of the West, Wednesday, Dec. 5 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Jason Aldean, Kelly Clarkson, Jake Owen, Thomas Rhett, Saturday, July 20 (Prices TBA, all ages) at Wrigley Field.

Dark Star Orchestra, Saturday, Feb. 2 ($25, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Pentatonix, Saturday, March 2 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Train, Karmin, Ed Sheeran, Tristan Prettyman, Friday, Dec. 14 ($55-$75, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

The Walkmen, Father John Misty, Friday, Jan. 18 ($25, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

***Band of Horses, Alabama Shakes, Everest, Sunday, Dec. 2 ($50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

Liquid Soul, Sunday, Jan. 20 ($10-$12, 21+) at Double Door.

On sale now

***Booker T Jones, Friday, Jan. 18 ($28-$68, all ages) at Space.

The Jill and Julia Show, Saturday, Jan. 26 ($18-$38, all ages) at Space.

***Public Enemy, Xclan, Dres, Leaders of the New School, Monie Love, Wednesday, Dec. 5 ($30-$35, 17+) at House of Blues.

Watch Matt on “You & Me This Morning,” Friday at 6:55 a.m. on WCIU, the U

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|