New Chicago concerts on sale: Prince, Smashing Pumpkins, Boys Like Girls, Dan Deacon, Ingrid Michaelson, M. Ward

(JENS DIGE/AFP/Getty Images )
September 04, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

 *** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Thursday

***Prince, Monday, Sept. 24 ($49.50-$149.50, all ages) at United Center.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Ingrid Michaelson, Tuesday, Oct. 9 ($35, all ages) at Park West.
                       
On sale noon Friday

Dan Deacon, Height with Friends, Chester Endersby Gwazda, Alan Resnick, Wednesday, Nov. 7 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

The Drowning Men, Tuesday, Oct. 30 ($10, 18+) at Schubas.

Future Islands, Dope Body, Talk Normal, Sunday, Nov. 18 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Ari Hest, Friday, Nov. 30 ($18-$20, 21+), Saturday, Dec. 1 ($18-$20, 18+) at Schubas.

Jaymay, Sylvie Lewis, Saturday, Nov. 24 ($10-$12, 18+) at Schubas.

***Pokey LaFarge and the Southcity Three, Thursday, Dec. 6 ($12, 21+) at Schubas.

***RNDM (Jeff Ament of Pearl Jam, Joseph Arthur and Richard Stuverud), Tuesday, Nov. 13 ($20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

Robyn Hitchcock, Sunday, Oct. 14 ($25-$45, all ages) at Space.

Tim Reynolds TR 3, Wednesday, Oct. 31 ($25-$38, all ages) at Space.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Beats Antique, Wednesday, Oct. 31 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

Boys Like Girls, The All-American Rejects, Parachute, Thursday, Oct. 18 ($25, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Deftones, Scars on Broadway, Tuesday, Oct. 23 ($36-$40, all ages) at Aragon.

Gov’t Mule, Wednesday, Oct. 31 ($29, 18+) at Riviera Theatre.

M. Ward, Thursday, Oct. 25 ($22, all ages) at Park West.

Old Crow Medicine Show, Wednesday, Oct. 24 ($35, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

The Smashing Pumpkins, Friday, Oct. 19 ($50, all ages) at Allstate Arena.

Strange Arrangement, Greensky Bluegrass, Wednesday, Nov. 21 ($17.50-$20, 18+) at Park West.

This Must Be the Band, Saturday, Nov. 10 ($22, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

JD McPherson, Lucius, Friday, Oct. 12 ($16, 18+) at Metro.

State Radio, Thursday, Nov. 29 ($21, all ages) at Metro.

Smoking Popes, Saturday, Oct. 20 ($15, 21+) at Double Door.

mpais@tribune.com

Want more? Discuss this article and others on RedEye's Facebook page.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|