New Chicago concerts on sale: John Legend, Ray LaMontagne, Trey Anastasio, ZZ Top, Kreayshawn

August 21, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

*** = Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Big Gigantic, Monday, Dec. 31 ($45-$50, 18+) at Aragon.

Mika, Thursday, Oct. 18 ($25, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

Converge, Torche, Kvelertak, Thursday, Oct. 18 ($16-$18, all ages) at Metro.

Rob Delaney, Friday, Nov. 30 ($20-$25, 21+) at Athenaeum Theater.

Hey Rosetta, Tuesday, Oct. 23 ($14, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Kreayshawn, Rye Rye, Honey Cocaine, Chippy Nonstop, Saturday, Dec. 1 ($21-$23, 18+) at Metro.

Joe Pug, Saturday, Nov. 3 ($15, 21+) at Linconl Hall.

***Saint Etienne, Monday, Oct. 29 ($25, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

Shout Out Out Out Out, Sunday, Oct. 7 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

Jim White, Wednesday, Oct. 24 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

The Wood Brothers, Thursday, Nov. 1 ($20-$22, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 9 a.m. Saturday

Trey Anastasio, Friday, Oct. 19 ($39.50-$49.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

***Ray LaMontagne, Friday, Nov. 30 ($49.50-$69.50, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

James McMurtry, The Gourds, Friday, Nov. 9 ($25, 18+) at Park West.

The Musical Box, Sunday, Nov. 11 ($44, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

The Psychedelic Furs, The Lemonheads, Saturday, Oct. 13 ($32, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

***John Legend, Lianne La Havas, Wednesday, Nov. 7 ($49-$79, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

The Afghan Whigs, Wussy, Friday, Oct. 26 ($36, 18+) at Metro.

Caspa, Saturday, Oct. 20 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

David Bazan Band, Thursday, Nov. 8 ($18, all ages) at Metro.

The Faint, Trust, Icky Blossoms, Wednesday, Dec. 12 ($22, 18+) at Metro.

Donavon Frankenreiter, Friday, Oct. 26 ($21, 21+) at Double Door.

ZZ Top, Tuesday, Oct. 2 ($48-$103, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale now

Red Bull Thre3style World Finals with Jazzy Jeff, ?uestlove, Cosmo Baker, Saturday, Sept. 29 ($10, 21+) at Metro.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|