New Chicago concerts on sale: Fiona Apple, Bruce Springsteen, Glen Hansard, Wiz Khalifa

April 17, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Wednesday

Balkano, Fever in the Funkhouse, Goose Doctor, Wednesday, June 13 ($7, 21+) at Martyrs’.

Lucy Michelle and the Velvet Lapelles, The Laureates, Thursday, June 14 ($8, 21+) at Martyrs’.

Anne McCue, Saturday, Aug. 2 ($10, 21+) at Martyrs’.

On sale noon Thursday

Matt Skiba and the Sekrets, Thursday, June 7 ($17-$20, 18+) at Metro.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

O.A.R., Rebelution, Friday, July 20 ($39.50, all ages) at Northerly Island’s Charter One Pavilion.

On sale 4:20 p.m. Friday

Wiz Khalifa, Mac Miller, Friday, July 27 ($25-$75, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

Booker T Jones, Sunday, June 24 ($28-$68, all ages) at Space.

James Vincent McMorrow, Tuesday, July 10 ($15-$28, all ages) at Space.

Stooges Brass Brand, Sunday, July 29 ($12-$22, all ages) at Space.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

***Fiona Apple, Tuesday, July 10 ($45-$65, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

***Bruce Springsteen and the E. Street Band, Friday, Sept. 7 ($45-$103, all ages) at Wrigley Field.

Ani DiFranco, Tuesday, Sept. 25 ($41, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

Glen Hansard, Tuesday, June 26 ($35, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Anthony Jeselnik, Saturday, June 2 ($10, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

One Direction, Saturday, July 13, 2013 ($39.50-$89.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

On sale noon Saturday

Hillbilly Idle, Drench, Auto Pilot, Friday, July 27 ($7, 21+) at Double Door.

***Pyro Fighter, Tuesday, May 8 ($7, 21+) at Double Door.

On sale now

***The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Magic Castles, Saturday, Aug. 18 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

Jonathan Coulton, Saturday, June 16 ($24-$27, 21+) at Double Door.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|