New Chicago concerts on sale: Tenacious D, Lollapalooza, Drake, Buddy Guy, Sinead O'Connor

March 27, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Wednesday

Environmental Encroachment, Deuce Funk Monsters, Friday, May 18 ($12, 21+) at Martyrs’.

Mary Fahl, Thursday, May 17 ($23, 21+) at Martyrs’.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Furthur, Tuesday, July 17 ($45-$55, all ages) at Northerly Island’s Charter One Pavilion.

Keane, Friday, June 22 ($40, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

***Bass Drum of Death, DZ Deathrays, Friday, June 22 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Jay Brannan, Thursday, July 26 ($18, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Apparat, Monday, May 28 ($18, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Cloud Cult, Sunday, June 17 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Alan Doyle, Wednesday, May 30 ($20, 21+) at Schubas.

The Duke Spirit, Hacienda, Monday, June 11 ($17-$20, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

***Eisley, Tuesday, July 11 ($14, 18+) at Schubas.

Graffiti6, Yuna, Friday, June 1 ($12-$14, 18+) at Schubas.

***Japandroids, Thursday, June 21 ($15, 21+) at Lincoln Hall.

***PS I Love You, Army Girls, Wednesday, May 23 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

The Farewell Drifters, Thursday, May 10 ($10-$18, all ages) at Space.

Will Hoge, Friday, June 15, Saturday, June 16 ($18-$34, all ages) at Space.

The Lee Boys, Thursday, June 14 ($12-$22, all ages) at Space.

Chuck Prophet, Friday, Aug. 3 ($15-$30, all ages) at Space.

***Todd Rundgren, Wednesday, May 30 ($40-$85, all ages) at Space.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Aerosmith, Cheap Trick, Friday, June 22 ($49.50-$149.50, all ages) at United Center, Saturday, July 7 ($25-$90, all ages) at Marcus Amphitheater.

Barenaked Ladies, Big Head Todd and the Monsters, Blues Traveler, Cracker, Monday, July 9 ($22.50-$200.50, all ages) at Northerly Island’s Charter One Pavilion.

Dead Can Dance, Tuesday, Aug. 21 ($19.50-$100, all ages) at Jay Pritzker Pavilion.

Drake, Saturday, June 2 (Prices TBD, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

***Buddy Guy, Jonny Lang, Saturday, Sept. 15 ($38-$78, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Sinead O’Connor, Sunday, May 13 ($35, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

Tenacious D, Urge Overkill, The Sights, Saturday, July 7 ($40, all ages) at Aragon.

Reggie Watts, Wednesday, May 16 ($25, 18+) at Vic Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

AM Taxi, Rotten Finko and the Convicts, Thursday, April 19 ($10 suggested donation, 21+) at Double Door.

Joan of Arc, Coffin Pricks, Bailiff, The Ragtones, DJ Bobby Conn, Sunday, April 22 ($15, 21+) at Double Door.

On sale now

***Deer Tick, Turbo Fruits, Scott Lucas and the Married Men, Saturday, June 9 ($17-$19, 18+) at Metro.

***Lollapalooza, Friday, Aug. 3, Saturday, Aug. 4, Sunday, Aug. 5 ($200-$230, all ages) at Grant Park.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|