New Chicago concerts on sale: Radiohead, Dave Matthews Band, Big Time Rush

March 06, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Wednesday

***Alan Evans Trio, Tuesday, May 8 ($12, 21+) at Martyrs’.

Grandmothers of Invention, Thursday, May 9 ($20, 21+) at Martyrs’.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Dave Matthews Band, Brandi Carlile, Friday, July 6, Saturday, July 7 ($40.50-$75, all ages) at Alpine Valley Music Theatre.

Styx, REO Speedwagon, Ted Nugent, Sunday, June 24 ($20-$125, all ages) at Northerly Island’s Charter One Pavilion.

On sale noon Friday

Danielson, Friday, July 6 ($12-$14, 18+) at Schubas.

The Dig, Thursday, May 31 ($10-$12, 18+) at Schubas.

Fruit Bats, Friday, June 29 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

Margot and the Nuclear So and Sos, Saturday, June 2 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Yamantaka//Sonic Titan, Friday, May 18 ($8-$10, 21+) at Schubas.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Best Coast, Friday, July 27 ($20, all ages) at Vic Theatre.

Honeyhoney, Monday, March 26 ($12-$15, all ages) at Beat Kitchen.

The Polyphonic Spree, Wednesday, May 16 ($20, all ages) at Park West.

***Radiohead, Caribou, Sunday, June 10 ($39.50-$69.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

The Wombats, Monday, April 30 ($17.50, all ages) at Park West.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Cowboy Junkies, Saturday, April 14 ($28-$68, all ages) at Space.

***Kelly Hogan, Friday, June 7 ($12-$22, all ages) at Space.

NRBQ, Friday, May 11 ($20-$36, all ages) at Space.

Jesse Colin Young, Thursday, Aug. 23 ($25-$45, all ages) at Space.

On sale noon Saturday

Big Time Rush, Cody Simpson, Saturday, Aug. 4 ($20-$65, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.

Curren$y, The Jets, Wednesday, May 23 ($21, 18+) at Metro.

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Thursday, May 24 ($30, all ages) at Riviera Theatre.

Modeselektor, Saturday, April 21 ($21-$25, 18+) at Metro.

“This Land is Our Land: A Centennial Concert Celebration of the Legendary Woody Guthrie” with Tom Morello, The Klezmatics, more, Saturday, May 19 ($26-$56, 18+) at Metro.

On sale now

***JC Brooks and the Uptown Sound, Gold Motel, Blah Blah Blah, Soul Summit DJs, Friday, April 27 ($13-$15, 18+) at Metro.

RedEye Chicago Articles