New Chicago concerts on sale: Maps and Atlases, LMFAO, Destroyer, Chickenfoot, Iron Maiden

February 28, 2012|By Matt Pais | RedEye Sound Board

***= Recommended shows

On sale 10 a.m. Wednesday

Oakhurst, Monday, April 9 ($10, 21+) at Martyrs’.

Dale Watson, Friday, June 15 ($15, 21+) at Martyrs’.

On sale noon Thursday

Thrice, Animals as Leaders, Saturday, June 2 ($23.50-$26, all ages) at Metro.

On sale 10 a.m. Friday

Steve Winwood, Tuesday, May 15 ($45-$99, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale noon Friday

***Bahamas, Saturday, April 7 ($10-$12, 21+) at Schubas.

Electric Guest, Friday, April 27 ($12, 18+) at Schubas.

***Jon Benjamin Has a Tour, Wednesday, May 2 ($15, 21+) at Schubas.

Kurt Vile and the Violators, Sunday, May 20 ($15, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

Retribution Gospel Choir, Thursday, May 3 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

Saturday Looks Good to Me, The Wild Moccasins, Thursday, May 10 ($10, 21+) at Schubas.

***Emily Wells, The Portland Cello Project, Friday, May 4 ($13-$15, 21+) at Schubas.

Xiu Xiu, Dirty Beaches, Thursday, March 17 ($14, 18+) at Lincoln Hall.

On sale 5 p.m. Friday

The Barr Brothers, Tuesday, May 22 ($12-$22, all ages) at Space.

***Dark Dark Dark, Monday, May 21 ($10-18, all ages) at Space.

Dave McGraw, Mandy Fer, Wednesday, May 16 ($10-$18, all ages) at Space.

On sale 10 a.m. Saturday

Iron Maiden, Alice Cooper, Wednesday, July 4 ($20-$55, all ages) at Marcus Amphitheater, Thursday, July 5 ($25-$89.50, all ages) at First Midwest Bank Amphitheater.

LMFAO, Saturday, May 26 ($25-$99.50, all ages) at Allstate Arena.

Nick Lowe and His Band, Friday, April 20 ($30, 18+) at Park West.

On sale 11 a.m. Saturday

Chickenfoot, Saturday, May 12 ($45-$65, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

On sale noon Saturday

Ian Anderson, Friday, Nov. 2 ($48-$103, all ages) at Chicago Theatre.

Destroyer, Sandro Perri, Sunday, June 24 ($18, 18+) at Metro.

Ben Klock, Justin Long, Matthew Martin, Saturday, April 14 ($7-$15, 21+) at Smart Bar.

Deniz Kurtel, Gadi Mizrahi/Baby Prince, Future Kill, Saturday, April 21 ($7-$15, 21+) at Smart Bar.

***Maps and Atlases, Friday, May 11 ($16, 18+) at Metro.

Joey Negro, Julius the Mad Thinker, Friday, April 27 ($7-$15, 21+) at Smart Bar.

On sale now

Timeflies, Wednesday, April 11 ($18-$21, all ages) at Metro.

RedEye Chicago Articles
|
|
|